Thank you!

September 18, 2016

The response to my semi-retirement announcement has been overwhelming. Never had I anticipated  so many people would come out to the nursery. Of course, the 50% off motivated people, but I realised that many came to say goodbye and thank me for creating Architectural Trees. Sometimes I forget how unique the setting is, and how the experience of shopping is different from most other garden centres. I only wish I could spend more time with the visitors but recently the crowds ( yes crowds!), have prevented me from doing so. The power of social media in announcing these changes cannot be underestimated. Thank you, Helen, Gene, and Lars for spreading the word.  This ‘sale’ will continue all fall until all the plants are gone.

Each week, I will bring out more plants from ‘the production’ area to refill as much as I can. I will try to update the inventory list each week as well.

Thank you for your patience, as I realize that some of the wait times to check out were longer than I would have liked.

And finally, Thank you for your friendship over the years.Many of you I have seen every spring and fall each year, and I have gotten to know you and your garden  which has always been one of the benefits I gained from having the nursery.   Thank you also,  for your encouragement in my decision to grow annuals in the future. Annuals, as a plant category, has been almost maligned  from some, as a legitimate group to explore and grow.There are so many incredibly beautiful  new forms  not currently available in our market, and to be able to figure out how to grow them well, is a challenge I look forward to.

 

 

Leave a Reply

